Garmin actual cycling workouts aren't syc'g to Athletica?

Hi - Athletica newbie here. I setup a new athletica account this week and successfully connected it to my Garmin Connect account.

Problem -

I’m not seeing new cycling workouts from this week coming thru into Athletica for some reason. What am I doing wrong? I did two workouts since connecting Garmin to Athletica and I don’t see either one in Athletica

Context -

I do see Garmin activity history, and, a treadmill run i did this week showed up cleanly. So Garmin and Athletica seem to be connected and talking, just not for new cycling workouts. Cycling is my primary activity.

I’ve been able to manually export the two new workouts from Garmin this week and import them into Athletica, so I’m getting the feedback. Obviously an ongoing manual import/export approach isn’t sustainable.

Any help would be appreciated, I like what I see so far!

Ps - I can add that the two cycling workouts this week were virtual, done via Rouvy. Rouvy sync’s the rides successfully to Garmin. Is there something about how Rouvy tags the rides in Garmin? The treadmill run that did sync to Athletica successfully was captured in Garmin directly via my Epix Garmin watch.

Thx – Dan

1 Like

Hi @DanK
Welcome.
I’ve gone to your settings and everything looks correct from my end.
Can you see your workouts in Garmin Connect? If they are in Garmin Connect they should be appearing in your device if it is capable.
Sometimes its an external party issue also (Rouvy or Zwift) from Garmin in which case it can be handy to also connect to Strava if you use it.
Please let me know.
Best,
Paul

Thx for the response.

Yes, the cycling workout activities from Rouvy appear in Garmin cleanly.

Are there any filters between Garmin and Athletica for the types of activities that sync? These activities in Garmin are tagged as virtual cycling, I assume Athletica wouldn’t filter that out.